News Videos
International Edition


August 17, 2017

Breaking News, World News and Taiwan News.
About Us
Contact Us

4 representative offices to celebrate 10 years in EU

TAIPEI -- The representative offices in Taiwan of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia will hold a series of celebrations to mark the 10th anniversary of their membership in the European Union, according to the organizers.

The events include a film festival jointly organized by the four Central European countries and a concert, in cooperation with Taipei Symphony Orchestra, the Hungary representative office in Taiwan said.

Details of the events will be unveiled at a news conference on April 1 in Taipei, during which a small group of musicians from the Taipei Symphony Orchestra will stage a live performance.

The four countries have formed a regional alliance, the Visegrad Group, to further their European integration and strengthen cooperation with one another.

Also known as V4, the four countries sought to become members of the EU, which was achieved in May 2004.

Advertise  |   RSS Feed  |   About Us  |   Contact Us
Home  |   Taiwan  |   China  |   Business  |   Asia  |   World  |   Sports  |   Life  |  
Arts & Leisure  |   Health  |   Editorial  |   Commentary Travel  |   Movies  |   Guide Post  |   Terms of Use  |  
  chinapost search