News Videos
International Edition


June 29, 2017

Breaking News, World News and Taiwan News.
About Us
Contact Us

Finals rivals Cabrera & Posey named Aaron award winners

DETROIT -- World Series adversaries Miguel Cabrera of Detroit and Buster Posey of San Francisco were named winners of the Hank Aaron Award for Major League Baseball's outstanding offensive players.

Both players received the award in a ceremony before San Francisco and Detroit played Saturday in game three of the best-of-seven championship final.

It marked the first time in the award's history, since 1999, that both winners were playing in the World Series.

Venezuelan slugger Cabrera won the Triple Crown by leading the American League in batting average, home runs and runs batted in. He became the first Tiger to win the batting title in consecutive seasons since Ty Cobb in 1919.

U.S. slugger Posey led the major leagues with a .336 batting average, becoming the first catcher to claim the National League batting title since Ernie Lombardi in 1942.

Advertise  |   RSS Feed  |   About Us  |   Contact Us
Home  |   Taiwan  |   China  |   Business  |   Asia  |   World  |   Sports  |   Life  |  
Arts & Leisure  |   Health  |   Editorial  |   Commentary Travel  |   Movies  |   Guide Post  |   Terms of Use  |  
  chinapost search